GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Hello and welcome. Introduce yourselves here

Thumper

Autocross Champion
I have been posting here for a few months, and never knew this thread existed until tonight. Anywho, my name is Mike and my 2016 GTI S is my first GTI and VW ever. The GTI has always been on the list of dream cars that I could actually afford, and the stars had aligned over the summer (and the wife said yes)....so I ditched my dreadfully dull and depressing Dart I was driving around and picked up what is hands down the most fun car I have ever driven. I really dig how the community is around the car as well. I love to dive in to anything I am interested in and there is so much info out there and so many conversations to be had.

These cars really are amazing, sure they should have shipped the GTI with a Stg1 from the factory but compared to other stuff in the class still a gem. Wife and I had fallen in love with VW in 09 with a Jetta TDI after peeling away from the Chevies I was raised to believe were infallible (even after several warranty claims on every Camaro and truck I ever owned). I ended up trading in my 2008 Dodge Charger Super Bee for a 2012 GTI 4dr Manual and it was the best swap in the world. From a $50k+ 425HP muscle car to a $30k 200HP hatchback and there was no contest the GTI was better in every way except exhaust sound and that was easily fixed.

Welcome aboard!!!

DrFunkalupicus

Autocross Champion