GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

What did you do to your mk7 today?

Drincc

Go Kart Newbie
Car(s)
2019 GTI
Put on a new license plate frame. If you know, you know, and if you don't, look up the name on YouTube (NSFW).

image0.jpg

bobloblawGTI

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
19 GTI SE 6MT
While reverse engineering the FPA(driving profile) datasets, I've found the following values that are used as request signal to the soundaktor:

From the looks of it, "144" and "152" are the values that turn it off. So if you want "ECO" to be OFF, there needs to be a value 144 or 152 at the ECO profile here. However, this is me speculating, haven't tested it yet (since I don't have a soundaktor). Read more about my driving profile modifying research here: https://github.com/jilleb/mqb-fpa
This is some serious research you've got going on here! Very impressive. A bit over my head I think as I'm still learning the OBD11 but gonna follow this repo/wiki.

EricsVdub

Go Kart Champion
Car(s)
2019 GTI SE Exp pkg
Looks like a ceramic coating demo.

branman1

Drag Racing Champion
Car(s)
2019 GTI 2021 GLI
Threw on my power fold mirrors 🙌🏻. Got the German version this time because of Blind spot monitoring. Quality of the China units are great which is what I had on my 2017. I do see any huge difference between the 2. So glad to have folding mirrors once again.

Dog Dad Wagon

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
16 Touareg TDI
Threw on my power fold mirrors 🙌🏻. Got the German version this time because of Blind spot monitoring. Quality of the China units are great which is what I had on my 2017. I do see any huge difference between the 2. So glad to have folding mirrors once again.

I need to do this. Just moved to a small sidestreet in south philly with curb parking lol. This needs to be next on my list.

ElectricEye

Autocross Newbie
Got my tinting re-done, 35% all the way around except the windshield.