GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. GTI Jake

DIY House Mods

No off topic too off topic right? So I’ll start here, but chime in with your questions or just show off what you’re working on. I have a tile backsplash project coming up, and this is my first time so I’m looking for advice. Mostly on finding a reputable supplier & brands (ie, not Lowes or...
  2. GTI Jake

The Camper & RV Thread

While I’ve been camping as far back as I can remember, just recently the serious conversations about buying a dedicated travel trailer or toy hauler have come up (& I’ve been actively looking to purchase one). So I figured I’d start a thread here for all things camping related. Share your set...
  3. GTI Jake

My new dream car (obtainable-ish)

Bored between gate calls at my aviation job I stumbled across the Ultima GTR, which lead me to the current Ultima Evo (modern kit super car, LS powered). Figured some of you guys might get a kick out of this, and with the base price coming in around $120,000USD it may actually be a possibility...
  4. GTI Jake

DF Goblin Kit Car

I started following the owner of one of these on IG and lately started talking about project cars with the guys at work. 1,600lbs & 260hp (depending on the donor) based on any model/trim of the Cobalt https://dfkitcar.com/ I haven’t mentioned it to the wife (lol), but I’m really torn...
  5. GTI Jake

IT help/recommendations thread

I’m not the most technical guy when it comes to computer/internet networking kinda stuff so I’m looking for ideas from those of you who are well rounded in that field. Issue: I built my shop roughly 200ft from my house and would like to have wifi out there. The building isn’t on Google earth...
  6. GTI Jake

Virginia backroad: Back of the Dragon