Anyone else mining

Last edited:

GTIfan99

Autocross Champion
$350 - the electricity or $350?

the

Autocross Champion
$350 - the electricity or $350?
If you are referring to the power cost, it's about $27 a month. Data cost is about 150 Megabytes per card, so it doesn't change the internet bill at all. Profit per month is ~$350.

Dog Dad Wagon

Autocross Champion
Yo, you're the man. I've been watching the crypto rush fly before my eyes for years as close friends have urged me to get off my ass. I work in IT now and am much more comfortable understanding and pursuing these types of things. I am of the mind that ETH will, as a necessary function of USEFULNESS, exceed BTC in market cap/value once the market corrects post-COVID and the next run happens in a year or two. Cheers for this - I'm definitely dedicating a weekend to getting this going in the next month.

the

Autocross Champion
Have you ran the before/after comparison of your electricity bill since standing the GPUs up?
Only the estimate based off my current power draw, which is $27. Everyone I have spoken to about this says $10 per video card per month is what you should plan for. If you have hardware and run the miner for about an hour, you can get an estimate of what to expect with your electricity bill here.

I've been watching the crypto rush fly before my eyes for years as close friends have urged me to get off my ass.
If you have the hardware, now is the time. Ethereum is insanely profitable... so profitable there is a video card shortage.

I'm definitely dedicating a weekend to getting this going in the next month.
Send me a PM if you're interested, we can have you set up in an hour or less.

toothofwar

Autocross Champion
So basically if we have a $4k gaming rig just collecting dust it could pay for itself in just one year with this one simple trick? Banks will hate this!

Dog Dad Wagon

Autocross Champion