GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

GSW 4motion manual build, come along!

Jedimk7

Drag Race Newbie
Hey everyone,
Been here a little while with my 2016 GTI Autobahn DSG, which I just traded in for my new 2018 GSW. Really wanted something a little bigger, manual, and AWD which quickly kept me with Volkswagen. I was going to get an alltrack but after realizing I didn't need the extra height and cladding, and the great deal I got with a 2018, I went for it. I have already over the last couple days have had all the windows tinted in 40% ceramic, and swapped my wheels from the GTI 18x8 tsw nurburgring's. I have a raceseng weighted knob on the way, and have been eyeing the diselgeek short shifter. I am new to the 1.8 having a mk6 and mk7 GTI, so I have been reading up on this new platform. Well enough said, here are some picks of the old and the new[emoji41][emoji106]

Sent from my Gavin Belson black box signature edition

Last edited:

golfdave

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
Mk7 Golf GT Estate
Use the Audi parts for the shift...& buy the diesel geek super pin...just have to remove the center console though!...aarrgghh!!

Have a read of my build & how to guides...

Jedimk7

Drag Race Newbie
Looks great so far. In for updates.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
Thank you
Use the Audi parts for the shift...& buy the diesel geek super pin...just have to remove the center console though!...aarrgghh!!

Have a read of my build & how to guides...
Ok will look into that, wow removing the center console ..
The tint looks fabulous and the wheels look great too! I’m a wagon nut so of course I would dig it!
Yeah thank you, I'm really digging my first wagon!

Jedimk7

Drag Race Newbie