GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

K04 to big turbo?

rs999

Go Kart Champion
Anyone ever make this move? Or is it better to just got straight to Stage 3 BT?

The reason I ask is I am conflicted whether or not to use the K04 I have sitting in my living room or exchange it for BT kit.

I have spent many you tube hours watching videos of the amazing things that BT can do.

And it seems that it might be worth it.

GTITX1

Ready to race!
I am a fellow youtube video viewer, even though I have a bone stock car. I have watched probably hours of K04 and BT vids, and now think I would not do K04 if I was going to go all out replacing my turbo and adding lots of parts. If you are going to spend the money on K04, you almost might as well go BT. As I said, I have no direct experience with anything :)

DarkCloak

Banned
I am a fellow youtube video viewer, even though I have a bone stock car. I have watched probably hours of K04 and BT vids, and now think I would not do K04 if I was going to go all out replacing my turbo and adding lots of parts. If you are going to spend the money on K04, you almost might as well go BT. As I said, I have no direct experience with anything :)

two sets questions?

1. How fast do want to go. Is a 12 s car fast enough or do you require the ability to smoke almost everyone.

2. How much can you afford and how much do you want to spend?

If you want to go to a big turbo kit I would not buy the K04 as it an expen
sive proposition in and of itself.

GeorgiaBII

Drag Race Newbie
Another thing to consider is how much turbo lag will you have? Bigger is usually more lag and that could kill daily drivability.

For that matter I wonder how much lag the K04 has compared to stock.....

03boostedGTi

Ready to race!
if you went big turbo you should consider replacing rods pistons ect. not needed but its good to do. K04 you bolt up and play

so if you want a reliable daily that can whomp on an m3 this is your car turbo