GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

What next after stage 2?

jeter1

I just went stage 2 the other day and I dont really know what there is to do next I'm new to this car thing I guess you can say. Just want to see what other people have done after stage 2

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Natemk6

Passed Driver's Ed
I just went stage 2 the other day and I dont really know what there is to do next I'm new to this car thing I guess you can say. Just want to see what other people have done after stage 2

I have a downpipe at my house waiting to be installed so I can go stage two. After that I plan to do a few supporting mods but once I get those out of the way I will probably focus more on aesthetic and tech things. I would like to go f23t at some point, but that's a good chunk of change and a pretty far away on my mod timeline.

If you're strictly talking power the next step is probably k04, f23t, or some other big turbo upgrade

SELA_MK6GTI

Go Kart Champion
I would save up for an LSD before looking for more power. You have to be able to put the power down too not just add power. Look into an intercooler upgrade as well and tires if you already don't have some grippy ones. Stage 2 can be really torquey if you get too excited on the throttle lol

WeekendWarriorz

Ready to race!
If you don't live in California or a state that has strict emissions I say throw the biggest turbo on that you can afford otherwise if you want a somewhat tame car then get a k04/f23t

lilonespaz

Drag Race Newbie
If you don't live in California or a state that has strict emissions I say throw the biggest turbo on that you can afford otherwise if you want a somewhat tame car then get a k04/f23t

Big turbo cars tend to have better street drivability vs k04. k04 is always ready to go so a lot of power down low.. where as the big turbo needs time to make power so better/easier driving in city stuff.

just my opinion.