GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

It's Flu Season!

Remus6

ViVa La Fuga!WLF
Just got my annual flu shot last week.

Theraflu FTL. My dad use to swear by that stuff, so I checked it out once. If I remember correctly, I was going to buy it once, but noticed that it had something like a whole gram of acetaminophen (Tylenol) in it. Which happens to be terrible/very toxic for your liver.

Kirk, I'm reading this ingredients on the box and it says 325 mg. I think that's significantly less than what you said.:iono:

Acetaminophen is not what causes drowsiness, it's the antihistamines that cause drowsiness.

Sorry, I didn't know what causes drowsiness. Thanks for the correction.:thumbsup:

MagicChic

GolfMKV Madame
ill be honest you probably shouldnt be asking for that kind of advice here, im no doctor, but ive done worse, you should be fine- just an opinion, i take no responsibility for whatever happens

lol, me too. I was scrubbing the floor of my dogs' room a couple weeks ago. I used Pine Sol, bleach, and a lot of hot water all mixed together. Hubby and our friend come home and they're like "Wow, it smells really strong of bleach in here." I was like "I didn't just use bleach, I used floor cleaner mixed with bleach and water." The hubby immediately freaked & opened all the windows. He told me that makes mustard gas? Which can be deadly. He was surprised I didn't pass out. I did choke a bit while cleaning the floor and my eyes got watery, but I just thought it was from the bleach smell. And I got over it quick. Whoops?!

dorn101

Jai Guru Deva Om
I like nyquil, but the old green death flavor, not the new stuff. I tried theraflu before but it was some apple-cinnamon or something, stuff tasted awful.

kirk180

Go Kart Champion
Kirk, I'm reading this ingredients on the box and it says 325 mg. I think that's significantly less than what you said.:iono:

Zoinks. Wrong one. Omit concerns. Seems one of their products use to have a gram in it.

kirk180

Go Kart Champion