GOLFMKV

The New APR Open Intake System is Here!

Keehs360

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
Mk7.5
View attachment 188821
Going full "engineer" on @Arin@APR

The problem you're likely to see repeated with your temperature approach is that Arin will attempt to discredit it without sound logic as he's done repeatedly now in this discussion. He refers to there being real world data and dyno results that are in disagreement with user data, but doesn't provide the real world data or a description of how it was collected. He claims user data is invalid but then cannot defend why. Once called out for these empty claims he moves onto something else. It not an uncommon situation for when engineering types confront sales people. You end up playing whack'a'mole trying to get facts from them.
I have a masters in mechanical engineering. But even I “dgaf “ and “live and let live”

I know that just about any intake style will improve everything an intake should. By a hair. And that’s it.

Here’s why I take the approach I take. I’m new to vw’s. This is my first one. And I’ve only had her for about two months. Though I am now noticing particular trends.

Regardless you know better than I do. Engineers can’t sell a damn pencil. Sales people do. And when these folks are confronted with tough questions and requests for data, the truth gets stretched or muddied

It’s the nature of the beast.

There was this company. Forgot their name. But they made stuff for the supercharged cobalts. I think it was a three man team. They were honest. And always had third parties dyno before and after too. Never saw that anywhere else.

Keehs360

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
Mk7.5
You guys asking why we are critical of APR haven't been around here very long have you?
I’ve only been around for a bit less than two months. And even I’m noticing now that the Quattro Audi A3 and s3 guys adore them while the gti and GLI guys don’t as much. I’m willing to sit with my legs crossed for story time though. Plz.

Keehs360