GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Recent content by SmokeyGTI

1. SmokeyGTI

I just ordered a GTI 40th Anniversary

Just picked up my GTI 40th anniversary edition from Brandon VW here in FL. Mine is dark grey with the 6 spd manual. It’s my fourth GTI!
  2. SmokeyGTI

What is your occupation?

Nice! I'm a flight instructor part time on the weekends.
  3. SmokeyGTI

Would you let others drive your car?

I'm very particular about who I let drive my car. I will let most any of my immediate family drive it as they all know how to drive stick (even my mom, she had a stick shift rabbit back in the 80's). In fact both my sisters have standard Honda fits. As for anyone else maybe a few close friends...
  4. SmokeyGTI

Powl: Anyone, what phone should I get?

Aside from a faulty power on / off switch on my iPhone 5, I have never had one single issue with my 4, 5 and now iPhone 6. I loved my iPhone 4 but as other manufacturers started coming out with bigger screens I wanted to go bigger as well. As an avid iPhone fan though I waited, and waited.. and...
  5. SmokeyGTI

How Long Have You Had You Golf/Golf R/Gti and How Old are You?

I'm 33. Bought my GTi new back in June of 2010 so coming up on four years now. Sent from my Sprint iPhone using Tapatalk
  6. SmokeyGTI

Subject myself to a long commute?

For me personally, time spent commuting is wasted time you could be spending doing other things like going to the gym, relaxing, hanging out with family / friends. And the reality is while living close to friends is nice, once you really start working 40-50 + hrs a week your going to find you...
  7. SmokeyGTI

What Is The Best Tmobile Cellphone

I had t-mobile many years ago and it was great service. Still have my Motorola V66 flip phone too :) It was my favorite phone by far. Totally antiquated by today's standards I know, but I thought it was pretty cool at the time. Especially the green and red "status" light lol. Sent from my...
  8. SmokeyGTI