GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Finally starting to work out again

long story short, i was in great shape, went to college, all went down hill, over 3 years gained 50lbs, absurdly bad!! now im starting to work out again but ive never had to lose weight, i want to lose 50lbs in 6 months... possible? anyone got any suggestions, ive started looking through bodybuilding.com, i got a workout routine and a diet, and i bought a $1,500 home gym system coming on thursday

Bad hare

Ex-mkv owner
your gonna have to do a lot of cardio now to loose the weight. treadmill / bike etc.

I started playing basketball with a bunch of my buddies and it really builds a nice sweat & helps you keep your mind off the fact that your actually working out.

your gonna have to do a lot of cardio now to loose the weight. treadmill / bike etc.

I started playing basketball with a bunch of my buddies and it really builds a nice sweat & helps you keep your mind off the fact that your actually working out.

i have a brand new elliptical im gonna do it for an hour every morning and then weight routine every night

Meat

rack rack 'em
I have had to cut some good amounts of weight for wrestling. I've had to loose 20 or so pounds in a month and a half and had to loose 10 or so in a day or two. What I have found works best is running stairs. Find a nice set of uncongested stairs and go at it. We would run up and down 3 flights of stairs in this one stairwell for a half hour to fourty five minutes a day before practice. It's great cardio and helps you work your legs better than running. IMO a stair machine just can't compare to doing it for real.

Of course you'll need to do a bit more than running stairs if you want to loose 50 lbs in 6 months. Do the usual: good diet, daily exercise regiment, etc.

ChiliFrei64

Pappa Smurf