GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

noob. old car pix. new car groupiness.

Cybe

GolfMK5 Graduate
Hi, I'm your newest noob.

I haven't owned a dub before, but did have a B5 A4. That thing was the shit.

I traded it in for a Scion tC (hold your fire, it was gonna blow up, and I couldn't afford to fix it). The Scion was unexpectedly sold earlier this week - got a great offer on it, so I took the plunge.

Pic:

I try to keep it unique. I do vinyl as a home-based side biz, but I'm adding shirt-printing for the winter months. The tails are a vinyl overlay.

Anyway, I haven't gone out for a test-drive yet, but so far, the MKV GTI looks like my best bet on paper. DSG sent me over the top - a WRX was the previous first contender.

The new hatch are kinda icky though.

So, here I am. :) Be gentle, it's my first time. No puking emoticons allowed, the tC had character. :)

Brewski

Formerly Chris2021
If the tC had more power i would have bought one. Whats the badge though?

oh yea and :thumbdown: on the tien sticker

brownbearGTI

Passed Driver's Ed
the wrx and the gti are totally different cars
if you enjoy driving hard, take a good look at the wrx, it's drives really well. the FWD on the GTI creates wheel hop, torque steer, etc. so make sure it is what you want it to be.

BoostedThrills

showshinedetail.com
how come the rear badge says TURD?

lol, JK

tough decision between the GTI and WRX. start to make a list of pros and cons to each, then a list of what you want to get out of each car and compare it and see what you get.

Cybe

GolfMK5 Graduate
If the tC had more power i would have bought one. Whats the badge though?

oh yea and :thumbdown: on the tien sticker

Yeah, it's a pretty car - Just slow as balls. I bolted damn near everything under the sun to that motor. Intakes, header, s-pipe, exhaust, the works.