GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. jbcritch

News: my new job, etc.

The rear view mirror really was the best mod I did to my car. I HATED flipping the lever to avoid the lights (and it wasnt very effective anyhow). This solves not only that problem, but also the issue of my garage doors (homelink).
  2. jbcritch

Thanks guys. I'm stoked! :thumbup:
  3. jbcritch

Lots of possibilities. I can build whatever I want, it just takes a while to get to me. Availability makes it instantly ready to drive. The customer always comes first. Been talking to the wife about a "toy" car onc some bills get paid.
  4. jbcritch

Company car. Depends on availability. Probably a Passat to start, since that is what we build.
  5. jbcritch

Guys, I think many of you know that I am an attorney in Chattanooga, TN. I think some of you know that I've been fortunate enough to work with VW on some projects at the plant. Well...I've been hired full time.... I start work as corporate counsel for Volkswagen Group of America Chattanooga...
  6. jbcritch

Kinda proud....

Exactly!
  7. jbcritch

Kinda proud....

I was about right there. I fluctuate between 160 and 170.
  8. jbcritch

Kinda proud....

I hate you.....:23:
  9. jbcritch

Kinda proud....

5'10"
  10. jbcritch

Kinda proud....

All the time. Everything in my life is better. I have a ton more energy.
  11. jbcritch

Kinda proud....

A ton. I honestly got the "runner's high" everyone talks about. It took a while, and I have to hit 2 miles before it is there, but even now I feel it and the endorphin benefits. I just feel good about what I'm doing! Give it a try. :thumbsup:
  12. jbcritch

Kinda proud....

Yup. Hated the "junk jostling" that running did before these. :D
  13. jbcritch

Kinda proud....

I was just featured in an on-line article by Runner's World magazine: http://www.runnersworld.com/runners-stories/how-running-changed-me-john-critchfield?cm_mmc=Facebook-_-RunnersWorld-_-Content-RunnerStories-_-HRCMJohnC