GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Kick Start that Brain

grambles423

Automotive Engineer
Answer the following:

1)
datum.JPG

What's the proper bolt sequence? AND WHY?

2) If I have the following Diameter holes stacked up on a 5mm (+/- 0.3mm), whats my realistic normal tolerance distribution look like? What is my Worst Case?

- 6mm
- 6mm
- 6mm
- 8mm
- 5.5mm

(All have +/- 0.5mm tolerances)

3)
tube.JPG

What is the Middle Circular Diameter?

4) What is the FWD driveline efficiency?

5) Which intercooler is the best?

6) If Jeremiah decreases his nose length by 0.5", how many bitches can he get?

7) Is B7 REALLY a K04?

8) What's the difference between a cracker and a cookie?

2013R

Drag Race Newbie
fuck dood.. thats why im not an engineer.

ps. a cracker is salty. a cookie is sugary.

grambles423

Automotive Engineer

2013R

Drag Race Newbie
and no, i didnt report anything.. mods doing their jobs. WOOT!

grambles423

Automotive Engineer
Nobody wanting to answer?

2013R

Drag Race Newbie
Nobody wanting to answer?

i dont even understand the QUESTION dude.. ok ok... im an IQ master...

im starting on question #1...

"C" hole is first. it is restrictive, although it will allow side to side movement when moving to the next even more tricky hole.

"A" hole is next, because you can use the slot in "C" hole to line up the MOST restrictive "A" hole bolt more easily.

"B" is the most forgiving hole with the most room to work, so you do it last.

question #2.

if all holes have a .5mm tolerance, that means the smallest hole could possibly be only 5mm. so that is your smallest possible number. take your next smallest hole which could be 5.5mm, and you have a .5mm overall tolerance. bah.. i dont even understand the question, so impossible for me to answer.

Question #3.

the obvious answer is 200, but no way its that easy. since there is more volume in the big side along with angles, it might offset a little.

Question #4.

Least resistance?

Question #5.

Best, but not the best deal. APR.